Management


Management Team




Susanne Fromm

Managing director / CEO
Susanne Fromm is CEO of Hamburger coinIX GmbH & Co. KGaA. After six years as a management consultant at Roland Berger and her MBA from INSEAD Business School, the Munich native moved to Allianz. There she was responsible for the conception and global roll-out of digitization strategies, made corporate venture capital investments and formed partnerships with technology groups.

Susanne is a proven DLT expert, crypto investor and co-founder of a consultancy that provides knowledge on digital assets. She graduated from various Distributed Ledger Technology (DLT) programs, including the Frankfurt School of Finance.


Felix Krekel

Managing director / CFO
Felix J. Krekel worked for HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt for ten years in various positions. After joining the board of a listed project developer, he was managing director of a property developer, which multiplied its sales volume during this time.

His many years of experience as a banker and as a board member of listed companies make him particularly qualified for the role of Chief Financial Officer. Felix holds the CIIA certification and is a member of the supervisory board of Solutiance AG.

Investment Team




Omri Erez

Investment Director
Omri has more than 10 years of experience as a software developer and entrepeneur with a focus on Android developments. Among other things, he was awarded for the best mobile app At the MWC Awards 2015 in Barcelona.
He has been involved in the technical development of Blockchain applications and investments since 2014, building his deep network.


Joshua Reimann

Analyst
Since 2017, Joshua has been focusing on blockchain technology and, as a business psychologist, he is particularly interested in the areas of DeFi and DAOs. In his thesis on the evolution of money, he discussed Bitcoin as Gold 2.0.
Since then, he has been a consultant in several blockchain projects and manages the crypto portfolio for Ozean Capital, a DeFi project.


Ladislaus von Daniels

Analyst
After graduating in business administration (M.Sc.), Ladislaus gained several years of experience in corporate finance functions of global industrial groups. As an enthusiastic user of open source software, he has been increasingly involved with blockchain technology in parallel since 2018. His focus is on protocol and application developments of public blockchains, especially Ethereum.



Janik Sieber

Analyst
Janik Sieber studied business administration (B.Sc.) at the Frankfurt School and contributes his experience in startups and corporate finance. He was one of the first employees of the Sequoia Capital funded startup Zenyum from Singapore and then switched into the role of an investor at the private equity fund Liberta Partners. At coinIX, he leverages these experiences in the due diligence of projects.



Max Ilse

Analyst
Max Ilse completed his bachelor's degree in business administration with a focus on real estate management at the University of Regensburg and is the founder of a real estate investment company. During his studies, he was able to gather his first exposure to blockchain and crypto. He has been a crypto enthusiast since 2020 and has been expanding his knowledge in this area ever since.



Ilka von Boehn

Backoffice
After completing a bank apprenticeship and studying business administration, Ilka was able to gain extensive experience in the back office in various positions in the financial services sector.

Supervisory Board




Moritz Schildt

Chairman
Moritz Schildt is a board member of the asset manager nordIX AG. He has been involved with digital assets since 2013, co-founded coinIX in 2017 and supports the management as an active member of the supervisory board.


Dr. Bianca Ahrens

Deputy chairman
Dr. Ahrens is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of quirion Sachwerte GmbH (formerly Bloxxter GmbH), which tokenizes premium real estate investments. Previously, she held various management positions.


Peter Paulick

Board member
Peter Paulick is the owner of the law firm Paulick Rechtsanwälte and is a specialist in commercial and corporate law, with a focus on banking and capital markets law.

Management


Management Team




Susanne Fromm

Geschäftsführerin / CEO
Susanne Fromm ist CEO der Hamburger coinIX GmbH & Co. KGaA. Nach sechs Jahren als Unternehmensberaterin bei Roland Berger und ihrem MBA-Abschluss an der INSEAD Business School, wechselte die Münchnerin zur Allianz. Dort war sie für die Konzeption und den globalen Roll-out von Digitalisierungsstrategien verantwortlich, tätigte Corporate Venture Capital-Investitionen und formte Partnerschaften mit Technologiekonzernen.

Susanne ist ausgewiesene DLT-Expertin, Krypto-Investorin und Mit-Gründerin einer Unternehmensberatung, die Wissen zu Digitalen Assets vermittelt. Sie absolvierte verschiedene Distributed Ledger Technologie (DLT)-Programme, u.a. an der Frankfurt School of Finance.


Felix Krekel

Geschäftsführer / CFO
Felix J. Krekel war zehn Jahre für HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt in unterschiedlichen Positionen tätig. Nach seinem Wechsel in den Vorstand eines börsennotierten Projektentwicklers war er Geschäftsführer eines Bauträgers, der während dieser Zeit sein Umsatzvolumen vervielfältigte.

Seine langjährigen Erfahrungen als Banker und als Vorstand börsennotierter Gesellschaften qualifizieren ihn besonders für die Rolle des Chief Financial Officers. Felix besitzt die Zertifizierung zum CIIA und ist Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates der Solutiance AG.

Investment Team




Omri Erez

Investment Director
Omri hat mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung als Softwareentwickler und Entrepeneur mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Android Entwicklungen. Er wurde unter anderem bei den MWC Awards 2015 für die beste Mobile App ausgezeichnet.
Mit der technischen Entwicklung von Blockchain-Anwendungen und Investments befasst er sich seit 2014, worauf sein tiefgreifendes Netzwerk aufbaut.


Joshua Reimann

Analyst
Seit 2017 fokussiert sich Joshua auf die Blockchain-Technologie und interessiert sich als studierter Wirtschaftspsychologe vor allem für die Bereiche DeFi und DAOs. In seiner Abschlussarbeit über die Evolution des Geldes diskutierte er Bitcoin als Gold 2.0.
Seither war er als Berater in mehreren Blockchain Projekten tätig und verwaltet das Krypto Portfolio für Ozean Capital, einem DeFi Projekt.


Ladislaus von Daniels

Analyst
Nach seinem Abschluss in BWL (M.Sc.) sammelte Ladislaus mehrjährige Erfahrungen in Corporate Finance Funktionen globaler Industriekonzerne. Als begeisterter Anwender von Open Source Software beschäftigt er sich parallel dazu seit 2018 verstärkt mit der Blockchain-Technologie. Sein Fokus gilt dabei den Protokoll- und Applikationsentwicklungen von Public Blockchains, insbesondere Ethereum.



Janik Sieber

Analyst
Janik Sieber studierte BWL (B.Sc.) an der Frankfurt School und bringt seine Erfahrungen aus den Bereichen Startups und Corporate Finance ein. Er war einer der ersten Mitarbeiter des Sequoia Capital finanzierten Startups Zenyum aus Singapur und wechselte danach in die Rolle des Investors beim Private Equity Fond Liberta Partners. Bei coinIX nutzt er diese Erfahrungen bei der Due Diligence der Projekte.



Max Ilse

Analyst
Max Ilse hat seinen Bachelor in Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Immobilienwirtschaft an der Universität Regensburg abgeschlossen und ist Gründer einer Immobilien Investment Gesellschaft. Im Rahmen seines Studiums konnte er die ersten Berührungspunkte zu Blockchain und Krypto sammeln. Seit 2020 ist er Krypto-Enthusiast und baut seitdem seine Kenntnisse in diesem Bereich aus.

Aufsichtsrat




Moritz Schildt

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates
Moritz Schildt ist Vorstand des Asset Managers nordIX AG. Seit 2013 beschäftigt er sich mit digitalen Assets, hat 2017 die coinIX mitgegründet und unterstützt das Management als aktiver Aufsichtsrat.


Dr. Bianca Ahrens

Stellv. Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats
Dr. Ahrens ist Geschäftsführerin (COO) der quirion Sachwerte GmbH (vormals Bloxxter GmbH), die Premium Immobilieninvestments tokenisiert. Zuvor war sie in unterschiedlichen Managementpositionen tätig.


Peter Paulick

Aufsichtsratsmitglied
Peter Paulick ist Inhaber der Kanzlei Paulick Rechtsanwälte und ist Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht, mit dem Schwerpunkt Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht.