Portfolio

Our approach


The portfolio of coinIX is composed of liquid cryptocurrencies, classic equity-investments in start-ups and token projects, where rights to digital assets are acquired which are not yet issued or listed on a marketplace.

All our investments (i) use blockchain or distributed ledger technology (DLT) as part of their product or service, (ii) deal with the further development of blockchain infrastructure, (iii) work on the development of blockchain applications or (iv) are made directly in cryptocurrencies.



Our portfolio



Liquid crypto assets

Through our investments in publicly tradable coins and tokens, we have the ability to opportunistically identify trends in the market and target investments in areas we believe to be promising. Additionally, these investments allow us to manage our liquidity based on overarching market trends.

Investment examples:










Token projects

These projects are mostly proposed to us in the form of SAFTs through our broad network and are not publicly tradable at this stage, as they are made at a very early stage of the project. Compared to classic shares, the tokens are listed on an exchange much earlier and are therefore liquid for us.

Investment examples:










Equity investments

In the area of equity investments, we are primarily interested in startups in the seed to Series A stage, primarily in Germany with an expanded focus on promising projects in Europe. The companies we invest in use blockchain or distributed ledger technology (DLT) as part of their product or service.

Investment examples:









Current portfolio allocation


As of October 20, 2021, approximately 69% of coinIX's investment assets are distributed in virtual currencies (55% in liquid crypto assets and 14% in promising token projects SAFTS). Furthermore, 31% of the portfolio value is invested through equity investments in promising companies developing products and applications based on blockchain technology.


Selected investments in detail





The Graph

The Graph is also often referred to as the Google of blockchains, as the protocol creates important infrastructure for Web 3.0 and makes blockchains searchable. The Graph provides a protocol that allows the creation of decentralized applications on Ethereum and interplanetary file systems (IPFS) to be significantly accelerated. Information requests are processed by The Graph on a decentralized network that ensures data openness and application persistence. It allows anyone to create and publish interfaces by means of so-called subgraphs to make data freely available. These subgraphs can be connected in a global graph, so that the interface using GraphQL can provide the data in a particularly reliable and convenient way in minimal requests. The Graph has now indexed over 25 blockchains and processes billions of search queries daily. In the investment round, we were accompanied by Coinbase Ventures.



FINEXITY AG

FINEXITY AG is developing a platform for the tokenization of assets such as real estate, works of art, vintage cars, wine, or diamonds, which have traditionally only been available to very wealthy investors and were previously less liquid and only tradable at great expense. Tokenization of tangible assets makes it possible to purchase even small stakes in the assets, making them accessible to investors with smaller budgets. The company plans to become a digital equivalent of the family office by creating new opportunities for individual portfolio management.



NATIX GmbH

NATIX GmbH is creating a platform on which urban surveillance cameras use artificial intelligence to automatically detect relevant events and exchange information with other cameras via a blockchain-based communication interface developed by NATIX itself. In this context, cameras from different manufacturers and different operators can also be integrated in order to better control traffic flows, for example, or to be able to react more quickly and in a more targeted manner in the event of accidents. The solutions developed by NATIX are particularly relevant for operators of industrial plants and for the development of networked cities (smart cities).



Shyft

Shyft is developing an identity protocol that can be used to uniquely check and verify the identity of people or even machines. Currently, this is often done through manual know-your-customer (KYC) processes, where identity is checked against identification documents and often documented through copies of those IDs, the storage of which happens individually on each online portal. Shyft aims to solve the problem by using blockchain and encryption technology to enable customers to prove their identity to other institutions after being identified by a so-called trust anchor - for example, a bank - without having to provide identification documents again themselves and without having to disclose the underlying information themselves.



Simetria

Simetria Trading Solutions Ltd. from Israel is developing a platform on which unlisted companies can grant their employees and investors digitized company shares or options. These are mapped on a blockchain and can thus be traded as on a stock exchange. Simetria is thus one of the trendsetters using the blockchain to digitize so-called "non-bankable assets" (NBAs). The platform, which is already active in Israel, enables both liquid trading and automatic monitoring of holding periods. In this way, employees can cover any liquidity needs, while companies in turn gain new shareholders.



bloXmove

bloXmove is working on an open mobility protocol based on the BLXM token that facilitates intermodal use across different urban mobility services such as electric scooters, car sharing or public transport. This utility token can be used to pay for transportation services while rewarding the use of environmentally friendly transportation. In this way, bloXmove connects micromobility providers, fleet operators, public transportation, and mobility managers with environmentally conscious users on a decentralized platform that maps identification, verification, smart contracting, and payment transactions via blockchain.
bloXmove emerged from a management buyout of the Daimler Group.



Niftify

Niftify offers a comprehensive platform to create, buy, sell, and trade NFTs. Current solutions in the market often require crypto knowledge and are difficult to access for the general public or offer NFTs with limited utility. Niftify aims to make NFTs suitable for the masses and focuses on user-friendliness (e.g. payment is possible via Apple Pay even without crypto knowledge). In addition, Niftify wants to connect the digital and physical world, e.g. with NFTs as proof of origin of real brand products or as tickets to real events.



XVA Blockchain

In addition to consulting services for banks, capital management companies and insurance companies, the XVA Blockchain offers a platform solution for automated transaction processes that often could not be digitized until now. The service behind it is to process smart contracts via the XVA Blockchain. This means that even complex transaction processes can now be automated. The added value for clients is improved processing, savings of 5-100% of the equity required by banks, and a reduction in operational risk (no "single point of failure" with a blockchain).



Diversifi

Diversifi is the first technology-driven crypto asset management platform that provides risk mitigation strategies for digital currency investments to institutions (investment banks, funds, brokers, family offices and companies holding crypto treasuries). Diversifi's investment strategies address extreme volatility by offering sophisticated hedging that is automatically calculated and executed. Diversifi enables a new kind of "green" investing - offsetting the carbon footprint makes investments environmentally friendly and impact neutral.



AdHash

AdHash AG, based in Zug, Switzerland, operates a novel, privacy-oriented online advertising platform. It aims to revolutionize the online advertising market, which is currently still dominated by three Internet giants. AdHash makes it possible to place ads, manage campaigns and collect data on the success of the campaigns themselves. The data flows directly between publishers and advertisers, without the need for an intermediary for third-party verification. This results in significant cost savings. In addition, the solution is privacy-respecting, as it does not require third-party cookies.



Latest news

Portfolio

Unser Ansatz


Das Portfolio der coinIX setzt sich zusammen aus liquiden Kryptowährungen, klassischen Beteiligungen an Start-Ups und aus Tokenprojekten, bei denen digitale Assets erworben werden, die noch nicht an einem Marktplatz gelistet sind.

Alle Investments setzen die Blockchain oder Distributed Ledger Technologie (DLT) als Teil ihres Produktes oder Services ein, befassen sich mit der Weiterentwicklung der Blockchain-Infrastruktur, arbeiten an der Entwicklung von Blockchain-Anwendungen oder erfolgen unmittelbar in Kryptowährungen.



Unser Portfolio



Liquide Krypto-Währungen

Durch unsere Investments in öffentlich handelbare Coins und Tokens haben wir die Möglichkeit, opportunistisch Trends im Markt zu identifizieren und gezielt in Bereiche zu investieren, die wir für vielversprechend erachten. Zusätzlich ermöglichen uns diese Investments, unsere Liquidität auf Basis übergeordneter Markttrends zu managen.


Investment-Beispiele:









Token-Projekte

Diese Projekte werden uns durch unser breites Netzwerk meist in Form von SAFTs vorgeschlagen und sind zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht öffentlich handelbar, da sie zu einem sehr frühen Stadium des Projekts getätigt werden. Im Vergleich zu klassischen Aktien werden die Tokens wesentlich zeitiger an einer Börse gelistet und dadurch für uns liquide.


Investment-Beispiele:









Equity-Beteiligungen

Im Bereich der Equity-Beteiligungen interessieren wir uns vor allem für Start-ups im Seed und Series-A Stadium, vorrangig in Deutschland mit erweitertem Fokus auf vielversprechende Projekte in Europa. Die Unternehmen, in die wir investieren, setzen die Blockchain oder Distributed Ledger Technologie (DLT) als Teil ihres Produktes oder Services ein.

Investment-Beispiele:








Aktuelle Portfolioallokation


Das Anlagevermögen der coinIX verteilt sich per 20.10.2021 zu ca. 69 % auf virtuelle Währungen (55% in Liquide Kryptowerte und 14% in vielversprechenden Token-Projekte SAFTS). Weiterhin sind 31% des Portfoliowertes durch vielversprechende Equity Beteiligungen in Unternehmen investiert, die Produkte und Anwendungen auf Basis der Blockchain-Technologie entwickeln.


Ausgewählte Investments im Detail







The Graph

The Graph wird auch oft als Google der Blockchains bezeichnet, denn das Protokoll erstellt wichtige Infrastruktur für das Web 3.0 und macht Blockchains durchsuchbar. The Graph bietet ein Protokoll an, welches es erlaubt die Erstellung von dezentralisierten Applikationen auf Ethereum und interplanetare Dateisysteme (IPFS) wesentlich zu beschleunigen. Informationsanfragen werden durch The Graph auf einem dezentralen Netzwerk verarbeitet, welches die Offenheit der Daten und den Fortbestand der Applikationen sicherstellt. Es ermöglicht jedem mittels sogenannten Subgraphen das Erstellen und Publizieren von Schnittstellen, um Daten frei verfügbar zu machen. Diese Subgraphen können in einem globalen Graph verbunden werden, sodass die Schnittstelle mittels GraphQL die Daten besonders zuverlässig und komfortabel in minimalen Anfragen bereitstellen kann. The Graph hat mittlerweile über 25 Blockchains indexiert und verarbeitet täglich Suchanfragen im Milliardenbereich. In der Investmentrunde wurden wir durch Coinbase Ventures begleitet.




FINEXITY AG

Die FINEXITY AG entwickelt eine Plattform für die Tokenisierung von schwierig handelbaren Vermögenswerten wie Immobilien, Kunstwerken und Oldtimern, die bisher nur sehr wohlhabenden Investoren zur Verfügung standen. Die Tokenisierung der Sachwerte ermöglicht es, auch kleine Anteile an den Vermögenswerte zu erwerben, wodurch diese auch für Anleger mit geringerem Budget zugänglich werden. Das Unternehmen plant, ein digitales Pendant zum Family Office zu werden, indem es neue Möglichkeiten der individuellen Portfolioverwaltung schafft.



NATIX GmbH

Die NATIX GmbH erstellt eine Plattform, auf der städtische Überwachungskameras mit Hilfe künstlicher Intelligenz relevante Ereignisse automatisch erkennen und über eine von NATIX selbst entwickelte Blockchain-basierte Kommunikationsschnittstelle Informationen mit anderen Kameras austauschen. Hierbei können auch Kameras von verschiedenen Herstellern und unterschiedlichen Betreibern eingebunden werden, um etwa Verkehrsflüsse besser zu steuern oder bei Unglücksfällen schneller und gezielter reagieren zu können. Die von NATIX entwickelten Lösungen sind besonders für Betreiber von Industrieanlagen und für die Entwicklung vernetzter Städte (Smart Cities) relevant.



Shyft

Shyft entwickelt ein Identity Protokoll, mit der die Identität von Personen oder auch Maschinen eindeutig geprüft und verifiziert werden kann. Derzeit wird dies oftmals durch manuelle Know-Your-Customer (KYC) Verfahren durchgeführt, bei denen die Identität anhand von Ausweisdokumenten geprüft und oftmals durch Kopien dieser Ausweise dokumentiert wird, deren Speicherung einzeln bei jedem Online-Portal geschieht. Shyft will das Problem lösen, indem es durch Blockchain- und Verschlüsselungstechnologie Kunden ermöglicht, nach einer Identifikation durch einen sogenannten Trust Anchor - beispielsweise einer Bank - auch anderen Institutionen ihre Identität zu beweisen, ohne selbst erneut Ausweisdokumente zur Verfügung stellen und ohne die zugrundeliegenden Informationen selbst offenlegen zu müssen.



Simetria

Simetria Trading Solutions Ltd. aus Israel entwickelt eine Plattform, auf der nicht börsennotierte Unternehmen ihren Mitarbeitern und Investoren digitalisierte Firmenanteile oder Optionen gewähren können. Diese werden auf einer Blockchain abgebildet und können so wie an einer Börse gehandelt werden. Simetria ist damit einer der Trendsetter, die die Blockchain nutzen, um sogenannte "Non Bankable Assets" (NBAs) zu digitalisieren. Die in Israel bereits aktive Plattform ermöglicht sowohl einen liquiden Handel als auch die automatische Überwachung von Haltefristen. Mitarbeiter können auf diese Weise, einen etwaigen Liquiditätsbedarf decken während Unternehmen im Gegenzug neue Anteilseigner gewinnen.



bloXmove

bloXmove arbeitet an einem offenen Mobilitätsprotokoll, das auf dem BLXM-Token basiert. Dieser Utility-Token kann genutzt werden, um Transportdienstleistungen zu bezahlen und gleichzeitig die Nutzung umweltfreundlicher Transportmittel zu belohnen. So verbindet bloXmove Mikromobilitätsanbieter, Flottenbetreiber, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel sowie Mobilitätsmanager mit umweltbewussten Nutzern auf einer dezentralen Plattform, die die Identifikation, Verifizierung, Smart Contracting und Zahlungsverkehr über eine Blockchain abbildet.



Niftify

Niftify bietet eine umfassende Plattform zum Erstellen, Kaufen, Verkaufen und Tauschen von NFTs an, wobei Niftify die digitale und physische Welt miteinander vebindet. So kann auf der Börse alles Digitale oder Physische als NFT gekauft, verkauft oder gehandelt werden. Dementsprechend handelt es sich um eine Plattform für den Nachweis von Eigentum und Authentizität, mit Metadaten für Smart Tracking. Sie erleichtert es Nutzern, den Umtausch von digitalen in physische Güter zu automatisieren.



XVA Blockchain

Die XVA Blockchain bietet neben Beratungsdienstleistungen für Banken, Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften und Versicherungen eine Plattformlösung für automatisierte Transaktionsprozesse an. Die Dienstleistung dahinter besteht darin, Smart Contracts über die XVA Blockchain abzuwickeln. Somit können beliebige Transaktions-Prozesse automatisiert ausgeführt werden. Den Mehrwert für Mandanten sind verbesserte Abwicklungen durch Einführung T+0 statt T+2 “settle to market“, Einsparungen von 5-100 % des benötigten Eigenkapitals von Banken sowie eine Reduzierung des operativen Risikos (kein “single point of failure“ bei einer Blockchain).



Diversifi

DeversiFi ist ein Protokoll, das den Handel mit Kryptowährungen erleichtert, ohne dass die Vermögenswerte an eine Börse übertragen werden müssen, und gleichzeitig einen Hochgeschwindigkeitshandel ermöglicht. Es überwindet die Sicherheitsmängel zentralisierter Plattformen, indem es den Nutzern erlaubt, direkt von ihren privaten Wallets aus mit der Plattform zu interagieren. Das Netzwerk verwendet die Ethereum-Blockchain als Hauptkette.



Aktuelle Neuigkeiten